Albums of the Year 2010

Most of you who know me, know that I consider myself a writer. I have been in a slump since about April, and I can blame it on many things, like not having time, not having inspiration, or just a bad year. But the issue is that I haven’t taken the time to write at all. It’s not about having time, it’s about making time. So during this Christmas break, I’m going to issue my Albums of the Year, and hopefully write something about each record while at home. I’ll be releasing my list, and then talking about each record (or most of them) in the coming weeks. Hope yall enjoy it. Also look for a best new artists of 2010 post soon as well, which don’t make it into my albums of the year list because they get their own list.

Albums of the Year:
25. Andy Hunter – Collide EP
24. Miss May I – Monument
23. James Blunt – Some Kind of Trouble
22. Kanye West – My Beautiful Dark Twisted Fantasy
21. This or the Apocalypse – Haunt What’s Left
20. Angels & Airwaves – Love
19. Anberlin – Dark is the Way, Light is a Place
18. As I Lay Dying – The Powerless Rise
17. The Reign of Kindo – This Is What Happens
16. The Black Keys – Brothers
15. MyChildren MyBride – Lost Boy
14. The Devil Wears Prada – Zombie EP
13. Emarosa – Emarosa
12. A Day To Remember – What Separates Me From You
11. Trent Reznor & Atticus Ross – The Social Network Soundtrack
10. The Dead Weather – Sea of Cowards
9. Chiodos – Illuminaudio
8. Minus The Bear – Omni
7. Eminem – Recovery
6. Ryan Adams & The Cardinals – III/IV
5. For Today – Breaker
4. Deepspace5 – The Future Ain’t What It Used To Be
3. Underoath – Disambiguation
2. Norma Jean – Meridional
1. Haste The Day – Attack of the Wolf King

Let me know your thoughts, and I’ll hopefully have some things to say about each one soon.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

